About the Bloggers


Sam Eddington

Sam is a hedgehog enthusiast who attempts to shoehorn as many hedgehog references as possible into his job as Training & Programming Coordinator for the Eastern Shore Regional Library.

He has served as chair of the ALSC Education Committee and co-chair of the ALSC Organization and Bylaws Committee, and was a 2014 Morris Seminar participant. He is also the author of two nonfiction books, Diamond in the Desert: A History of the Amargosa Valley Library, and The Hedgehoggiary, as well as poetry that has appeared in several literary journals.

His favorite Newbery winners are When You Reach Me, by Rebecca Stead, Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH, by Robert C. O'Brien, and Criss Cross, by Lynne Rae Perkins.

Tess Goldwasser

Tess is a magical ukulele-playing octopus in the guise of a children's librarian. She currently baffles patrons with her fashion choices at the library.

She has served on the Stonewall Book Award committee, the Maryland Blue Crab Young Reader Award committee, and the Cybils Award committee.

Her favorite Newbery winners are Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH, by Robert C. O'Brien, From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, by E.L. Konigsburg, and The Westing Game, by Ellen Raskin


Rachael Stein

Rachael was one of the founders of this blog, and a contributor for many years, until her transition to the world of correctional libraries.

Her favorite Newbery winners are A Wrinkle in Time, by Madeleine L'Engle, Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH, by Robert C. O'Brien, and The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman.

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed on this blog are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of our employers.

No comments:

Post a Comment